Games

New 2022 Game Awards: How To Watch, Start Times & What To Expect

The best video games of 2022 will be honored in an event named The Game Awards 2022. The Game Awards creator and producer, Geoff Keighley, will serve as the event’s host on December 8, 2022, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The preshow ceremony will be hosted by Sydnee Goodman. The event will be live-streamed over more than 40 digital platforms, in addition to an additional IMAX experience.

Advertisement

The competition included a brand-new Best Adaptation award for media that has been adapted from video games. God of War Ragnarök is now in first place with 10 nominations, followed by Elden Ring and Horizon Forbidden West with 7, stray with 6, and A Plague Tale: Requiem with 5. Along with Xenoblade Chronicles 3, each of these titles is competing for Game of the Year.

The Game Awards 2022

The Game Awards 2022 Date & Time

On Thursday, December 8th, the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles will host the Game Awards 2022, which will be broadcast live on television. The start time for each time zone is displayed below:

  • North America: 6:30 pm CST / 5:30 pm MST / 4:30 pm PST / 7:30 pm EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 11:30am AEDT / 8:30 am AWST
  • UK/Ire: 12:30 am GMT
  • Europe: 2:30am EET / 1:30am CET

Nominated Games for The Game Awards 2022

The nominees for this year’s Game of the Year award show that 2022 nevertheless generated a number of important games, even though many of them were postponed until the following year.

Advertisement
  • God of War: Ragnarok,
  • Elden Ring,
  • Xenoblade Chronicles 3,
  • Stray,
  • Horizon Forbidden West, and
  • A Plague Tale: Requiem

are all in the running for this year’s top prize at The Game Awards. It’s difficult to guess which of these games will be crowned Game of the Year because they have all garnered appreciation from both players and reviewers. However, the prize looks to be up for grabs between two potent rivals, as many other observers have previously pointed out.

Game of the Year award winner 2022 Predictions

Each game on this list deserves consideration, and some of them may have won Game of the Year at various points in time. The winner in 2022 is likely to be God of War: Ragnarok or Elden Ring since the competition will be too severe. God of War: Ragnarok is expected to triumph in other categories at The Game Awards in 2022, despite the fact that Elden Ring now has a slim lead in the race for Game of the Year.

Advertisement

This category might go either way, given the heated discussions surrounding God of War: Ragnarok vs. Elden Ring as the winner on social media. But it appears that Software’s magnificent open-world epic has a little advantage. Months after its debut, players are still pouring countless hours into Elden Ring, demonstrating the game’s resiliency. The RPG is certain to receive a lot of Tarnished votes given that it has been From Software’s best-selling title to date.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button