Games

How to Watch The Game Awards 2022 US, UK in December

The Game Awards 2022 is an annual awards ceremony presented to highlight the finest video games of the year. It is an occasion where games that merit it is recognized. The gaming business releases hundreds of games every year in all genres and on all platforms. Each game offers something distinctive, but others go on to completely revolutionize the gaming space. Thus, every year, the Game Awards serve to showcase the best games and award the title of “Game of the Year” to one of them.

Advertisement

When and what time do The Game Awards begin? The Game Awards 2022 are held on December 8 and will be televised live from Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater. The time that each time zone begins is listed below:

Game Awards 2022

Game Awards 2022 Schedule

Region Time
America 4:30 pm PST / 5:30 pm MST / 6:30 pm CST / 7:30 pm EST
UK 12:30 am GMT
Europe 1:30am CET / 2:30am EET
Asia 9:30am JST / 8:30am AWST / 11:30am AEDT

Watch The Game Awards 2022

Almost all of the major social media platforms will live broadcast the Game Awards. However, accessing YouTube or Twitch using the respective URLs will make watching the most practical choice. On Push Square, we will be hosting a live blog of the occasion. Join the community and us in watching this! Don’t worry if you can’t watch the show live; as soon as possible, all the pertinent news will be posted on the homepage.

Duration of Game Awards 2022

The duration of this year’s Game Awards has not yet been determined, but it is likely to be quite lengthy. We may assume that this year’s concert will be about the same length as last year’s, which was nearly three and a half hours, pre-show included. A three-hour supply of snacks is a must!

Advertisement

Nominated Games

A celebration honoring the largest and best games of the year as well as others in a number of categories, The Game Awards 2022 is what its name implies. Onstage announcements of several of the winners will take place throughout the presentation, which will also feature musical performances and teasers for forthcoming movies. What games are included in this list of nominees?

Games like Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West are up for Game of the Year, along with Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. But since the top three had the most nominations, we anticipate that each of them will win at least a few awards. Sifu, Gran Turismo 7, and Immortality are three further highly nominated games.

Advertisement

We don’t currently have any official information on any potential 2022 Game Awards announcements. Even yet, there are certain persistent rumors and educated guesses we can make in the lead-up to the big event.

Rumors have been circulating that a brand-new Crash Bandicoot game, possibly a multiplayer game with the moniker Wumpa League, might appear during Geoff’s concert. Given that the initial tease was part of a PR package from a government agency, this one feels like a lock.

Advertisement

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button