Games

Brazil vs Croatia 2022 World Cup Live Score, TV Channel & Lineups

Brazil vs Croatia 2022 World Cup Live Score, TV Channel & Lineups! The FIFA World Cup quarterfinal match between Croatia, led by Luka Modric, and Brazil, led by Neymar, will take place on Friday. Since winning the championship in 2002, the five-time former champions will be attempting to get to the showpiece event’s semifinals just twice.

Advertisement

On the other side, Croatia, who finished second in the last edition, will want to keep up its outstanding streak of success in major competitions. One of the pre-tournament favorites with a star-studded lineup, Brazil has so far played up to that reputation. Croatia depends on players of the caliber of Modric and Mateo Kovacic and Ivan Perisic.

Brazil vs Croatia 2022 World Cup

Date December 9, 2022
Time 10 am ET / 3 pm GMT / 5 pm CAT / 8:30 pm IST
Stadium Education City Stadium
Stream fuboTV (start with a free trial)

How to see Croatia vs. Brazil live on TV and online?

With fuboTV, fans within the United States (U.S.) can watch the game live and on-demand (starting with a free trial). The live sports streaming service is available on iOS, Chromecast, Android, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, and Apple TV as well as through a web browser. New users may join up for a free seven-day trial.

The match will also be broadcast on Telemundo and FOX (English) in the United States (Spanish). The match will be broadcast on BBC One in the UK and streamed on BBC iPlayer. The Sports18 network in India holds the rights to broadcast World Cup matches on TV, with JioCinema offering streaming options.

Advertisement

Croatia squad and team news

Croatia was without Borna Sosa & Josip Stanisic versus Japan due to injury. Sosa may rejoin the lineup after his prompt recovery, but Stanisic’s status is still in question. Despite the fact considering Luka Modric, Mateo Kovacic, Barisic, and DejanLovren are all only one caution away from a ban, Zlatko Dalic will attempt to field his best team possible against Brazil.

Livakovic, Juranovic, Lovren, Gvardiol, Sosa, Kovacic, Brozovic, Modric, Kramaric, Petkovic, and Perisic make up Croatia’s potential starting lineup.

Advertisement

Brazil Team News

Gabriel Jesus and Alex Telles, who have both been ruled out of the remainder of the competition owing to injury, will be missed by the South American team. Due to his hip injury, Alex Sandro will miss the crucial matchup with Croatia. Eder Militao, Fred, and Bruno Guimaraes are all one yellow card away from receiving a one-game suspension in terms of suspensions.

Alisson; Thiago Silva, Militao, Marquinhos, Casemiro, Danilo; Paqueta; Neymar, Rafinha, Vinicius Jr; Richarlison are among the potential starting lineup for Brazil.

Advertisement

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button